What's new

Question on how to pay for apps on cydia?

Status
Not open for further replies.

taylor4338

Reaction score
I'm still somewhat new to the iPhone world and just jailbroke my device the other night. I'm having a hard time figuring out how to purchase apps on cydia? I can't figure out if I gotta make an account somewhere or what. So Im still new on the iPhone and defiantly not familiar with a jailbroken iPhone yet so I'm taking it nice and slow. Any responses would b AWSOME even if it's not about the topic of this thread. Thanx

hello there.. It is very easy to pay for cydia apps, you can either use paypal and buy the app instantly or if you rather you can pay with amazon but this method takes longer and you have to wait for 30 minutes or so for the payment to process then it will allow you to pay for the app and download it, I would recommend paypal as it is quick and easy

Unleashed said:
hello there.. It is very easy to pay for cydia apps, you can either use paypal and buy the app instantly or if you rather you can pay with amazon but this method takes longer and you have to wait for 30 minutes or so for the payment to process then it will allow you to pay for the app and download it, I would recommend paypal as it is quick and easy

Huh????

30 minutes?

I pay via Amaozon...after I click "pay $x.xx now" I get a screen telling me the process is in transaction...no less then 5-6 seconds later I can install the package.

Where did you get this 30 minutes from?..

I have never had to wait for then 10 seconds to install a package I just paid for. And I have bought a lot of tweaks.

30 minutes is the top end time frame when having to deal with currency exchange rates.

Skull One said:
30 minutes is the top end time frame when having to deal with currency exchange rates.

I'm sure it is...but in my 4 years...never had to wait more the a few seconds...one time it took 30 seconds....but that was one time.

Paying through Amazon seems pretty fast to me.